Scholarships

HBCU Scholarships

HBCU Scholarships | This Free Scholarships List. Remember that most groups provide scholarships on an annual basis, so don’t stress yourself over any one particular deadline. Students are advised to target “good” hbcu scholarships sources…and apply every year.

 
Scholarship NameWebsite
A Better Chance Scholarshipshttp://www.abetterchance.org/abetterchance.aspx?pgID=1078
African American College Grantshttp://www.collegescholarships.org/grants/african-american.htm
African American Scholarshipshttp://oedb.org/african-american-scholarship/
Alphabetical List of Scholarships by Field of Studyhttp://www.collegescholarships.org/scholarships/subject-specific.htm
Alzheimeru2019s Awareness College Scholarshiphttp://www.afateens.org/about_new.html
American Nuclear Society Scholarshipshttp://www.ans.org/honors/scholarships/
American Psychological Association Scholarships, Grants and Awardshttp://www.apa.org/about/awards/
Americanism Essay Contesthttp://www.fra.org/Content/fra/AboutFRA/EssayContest/default.cfm
Annual Signet Classics Student Scholarship Essay Contesthttp://www.penguin.com/services-academic/essayhome/
APS Minority Scholarship (Physics)http://www.aps.org/programs/minorities/honors/scholarship/
Art and Writing Awardshttp://www.artandwriting.org/
Asian American Scholarshipshttp://www.collegescholarships.org/scholarships/asian.htm
Asian American Scholarshipshttp://www.collegescholarships.org/scholarships/asian.htm
Ayn Rand Institutehttps://www.aynrand.org/educators/essay-contests
Black Excel Scholarship Gatewayshttp://www.blackexcel.org/
Bowling Scholarshipshttp://www.bowlingmembership.com/PDF/smart_colleges.pdf
Coca-Cola Scholarshipshttp://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/
College Board Scholarship Searchhttps://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-search
Courageous Persuaders Scholarshipshttp://www.courageouspersuaders.com/
Disabled War Veterans Scholarshipshttp://www.afcea.org/education/scholarships/undergraduate/military.asp
Disabled War Veterans Scholarshipshttp://www.afcea.org/education/scholarships/undergraduate/military.asp
DIY Home Repair Scholarshiphttp://www.improvenet.com/scholarships/home-repair
Edison International Scholars Programhttps://www.scholarshipamerica.org/edisonscholars/
Fantisy Sports Daily Scholarshipshttps://www.fantasysportsdaily.com/scholarship
FastWEB Scholarship Searchhttp://www.fastweb.com/
Federation of Musicians Scholarshipshttp://www.afm.org/young-musicians/scholarships
FinAidhttp://www.finaid.org/scholarships/
Fincial Finderhttp://www.financialaidfinder.com/student-scholarship-search/
First Generation Student Scholarshipshttp://telacu.com/
Free Scholarship Searcheshttp://www.college-scholarships.com/free-scholarship-searches.htm
Gates Millennium Scholarshipshttp://www.gmsp.org/(hmrfvje1fdxdi0nwbrpmbd45)/default.aspx
Global English Editinghttps://geediting.com/about/scholarship-program/
Green Home Improvement Scholarshiphttp://www.homeadvisor.com/r/scholarships/
Guaranteed Scholarshipshttp://www.guaranteed-scholarships.com/
Hope Scholarships and Lifetime Learning Creditshttp://www2.ed.gov/fund/grants-apply.html?src=pn
International Students Scholarshipshttp://www.iefa.org/
Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarshipshttp://www.jackierobinson.org/
Japanese American Citizens League Scholarshipshttps://www.jacl.org/category/scholarships/
Job Application Guidehttp://www.jobapplicationguide.com/scholarships/
KFC Colonelu2019s Scholars Programhttp://www.kfc.com/about/kfc-foundation
Kohlu2019s Kids Who Care Scholarshipshttp://www.kohlscorporation.com/CommunityRelations/scholarship/
Law Enforcement Scholarships (Every Three Months)http://www.outlawstudent.com/
McDonaldu2019s Scholarshipshttp://www.rmhc.org/rmhc-us-scholarships
Microsoft University Careers Scholarshipshttps://careers.microsoft.com/?rg=us
Military Education Benefits and Programs Guidehttp://www.usnewsuniversitydirectory.com/military-education-resources/
Minorities & Disabilities Scholarshipshttp://www.proyectovision.net/english/opportunities/scholarships.html
Minority Nurse Gateway of Scholarshipshttp://minoritynurse.com/scholarships/
Multicultural Scholarships and Opportunitieshttp://www.multiculturaladvantage.com/scholarship.asp
NAACPhttp://www.naacp.org/page/s/scholarship2
National Association of Negro Musicians Scholarships (contact branches)http://www.nanm.org/#!scholarshipcomp/cnbf
National Federation of The Blind Scholarshipshttps://nfb.org/
National Federation of The Blind Scholarshipshttp://oedb.org/african-american-scholarship/
National Merit Scholarshipshttp://www.nationalmerit.org/
National Society of Arts and Letters Scholarshipshttp://arts-nsal.org/scholarships.html
Native American Scholarshipshttp://indianeducation.spps.org/scholarships_financial_aid_information_for_native_students
New York Women in Communications Foundation (Other States)http://www.nywici.org/foundation/scholarships
NSHSS Foundation STEM Scholarshipshttp://nshssfoundation.org/scholarships/stem-scholarships/
NY Urban Leaguehttp://www.nyul.org/
Princeton Review Scholarships & Aidhttp://www.princetonreview.com/college-advice#s3
Private Scholarships For Seniorshttps://sites.google.com/site/palatinehighstudentservices/college-planning/scholarships
Red Crosshttp://www.redcross.org/support/get-involved/scholarships
Ron Brown Scholarshipshttp://www.ronbrown.org/
Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarshipshttps://www.rotary.org/en
Sachs Foundation Scholarshipshttp://www.sachsfoundation.org/
Scholarships for Students with Disabilitieshttp://www.disabled-world.com/disability/education/scholarships/
Scholarships for Students with Epilepsyhttps://ucbepilepsyscholarship.com/default.aspx
Scholarships for Study Abroadhttp://www.iie.org/en
Scholarships in Criminal Justice & Related Fieldshttp://criminaljusticeonlineblog.com/7/10-scholarships-and-awards-for-criminal-justice-majors/
Scholarships Pathwayshttp://scholarshipssite.blogspot.com/
ScienceNet Scholarship Listinghttp://www.cse.emory.edu/sciencenet/undergrad/scholarships.html
SEIU Lottery Scholarship Programhttp://www.seiu.org/a/members/seiu-scholarship-program-offers-48-scholarships-yearly.php
Siemens Foundation Competitionhttp://www.siemens-foundation.org/
Siemens Westinghouse Competitionhttps://siemenscompetition.discoveryeducation.com/
Society of Women Engineers Scholarshipshttp://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/scholarships#activePanels_
Student Inventors Scholarshipshttp://www.invent.org/collegiate/
Students With Disabled Parents Scholarshipshttp://www.lookingglass.org/scholarships/index.php
The National Society of High School Scholarshttp://www.nshss.org/member-benefits/scholarships/
The u201cNegro Spiritualu201d Scholarship Foundationhttp://www.negrospiritual.org/
Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fundhttp://tmcf.org/our-scholarships/
United Negro College Fund Scholarshipshttps://scholarships.uncf.org/
USA Access Education Scholarshipshttp://www.usafunds.org/StudentLoanHelp/Pages/StudentLoanHelpHome.aspx