Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) wait for the homecoming season all year. It’s one of those experiences where you would just have to see it for yourself to understand. People come from all over the country to attend homecomings, often weeks...



HBCU Sports

Chris Paul Enrolled At Winston-Salem State

Chris Paul is following in his parents footsteps and has enrolled in a class at Winston-Salem State University. Paul reveled that he...

Deion Sanders ‘Coach Prime’ Named Jackson State Head Football Coach

A legendary football program and a Pro Football Hall of Famer have joined forces. Jackson State University is excited to announce Deion Sanders...

Robert Covington And The Houston Rockets: Getting The Best Out Of Each Other

At the time of writing, the NBA only has two players on its roster from HBCUs. Aside from Kyle O’Quinn, who plays...


HBCU Spotlight

Visionary Howard Alum Jimmie Drummond Has Built His Life In Architecture

Many kids suffer from a lack of exposure, and form their life based on only what they can see. Architectural Designer and Lighting Designer, Jimmie Drummond has...

More HBCU News

Head to the C-Suite with the Thurgood Marshall College Fund’s Hennessy Fellows Program

If you’re an HBCU student with determination and a dream, the Thurgood Marshall College Fund (TMCF) will always have you...

NCAT Releases Teaser For Homecoming Documentary “Stay At Homecoming”

It’s a sad time of the year for many, as realizations that homecoming events are really cancelled start to hit home. Many HBCUs have switched...

New Picks Tips: Fantasy Football Picks

NFL Online Betting Tips: Fantasy Football Picks If you're into sports that need strength, speed, and agility, you probably would be a...

Cori Bush: The HBCU Graduate Poised to Change US Politics

In just six years, Cori Bush has had a significant impact on the outlook of politics in the United States of America. The Missouri-born Democratic...