The Black College Football Hall Of Fame (BCFHOF) announced in its 15th year, the Class of 2024 Inductees Thursday afternoon. The class of seven, including six players and a head coach, beat out 21 finalists according to the Selection Committee.

The Class of 2024 Inductees are as follows:

  • Joe “747” Adams – Quarterback for Tennessee State University (1977-1980) 
  • Antoine Bethea – Defensive Back for Howard University (2002-2005)
  • Waymond Bryant – Linebacker for Tennessee State University (1970-1973)
  • Kevin Dent – Defensive Back for Jackson State University (1985-1988)
  • Richard Huntley – Running Back for Winston-Salem State University (1992-1995)
  • Lemar Parrish – Defensive Back for Lincoln University of Missouri (1966-1969)
  • Coach Eddie Hurt – Head Coach for Morgan State University (1929-1959)

The 9-member Selection Committee were comprised of prominent journalists, commentators, former NFL executives, and members of the BCFHOF.

“This Class of 2024 is a great showcase of the some of the incredible football talent that has been produced from Historically Black Colleges and Universities,” said Black College Football Hall of Fame Co-Founder Doug Williams.

“The BCFHOF serves to honor those who paved the way for the game today and these men did just that.”

The Black College Football Hall of Fame was founded in 2009 by African-American HBCU quarterbacks James Harris and Doug Williams. The organization was founded to preserve the history and honor the greatest football players, coaches and contributors from Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs). 

The Class of 2024 will be honored at the 15th Annual Black College Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Presented by the Atlanta Falcons on June 8th, 2024 in Atlanta, Georgia.

They will also be recognized at halftime of the Allstate HBCU Legacy Bowl on February 24, 2024 at Yulman Stadium in New Orleans, LA, which will be broadcast live on NFL Network (3:00pm CT).

For more information, please visit